Boxing News

EDDIE HEARN CATCHES UP WITH U.S BASED FIGHTERS ON INSTAGRAM LIVE TODAY

Eddie Hearn will be catching up with six Matchroom Boxing stars in America today, live on his Instagram – @eddiehearn – from 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST.

Hearn will conduct a Q&A session in the same style he did with six UK stars last week – watch that here – to get an insight into how they are dealing with the COVID-19 pandemic and updates on their next steps once the sport returns.

The fighters are (in time order)

DANIEL JACOBS – former two-time World Middleweight king who stepped up to Super-Middleweight at the end of 2019.

DEMETRIUS ANDRADE – unbeaten WBO World Middleweight champion preparing for a fourth defense of his crown when he returns – the two-weight World ruler is also expecting a fourth child with his partner in just a few weeks.

MAURICE HOOKER – former World Super-Lightweight champion who is set to face Regis Prograis when boxing returns.

MARC CASTRO – amateur standout and Hearn’s latest signing that is ready to make his professional debut.

KATIE TAYLOR – undisputed World Lightweight champion and two-weight ruler set to face seven-weight champ Amanda Serrano.

DEVIN HANEY – WBC World Lightweight champion in recess who has recovered from a shoulder injury and is ready to take on all-comers at 135lbs.

0 comments on “EDDIE HEARN CATCHES UP WITH U.S BASED FIGHTERS ON INSTAGRAM LIVE TODAY

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.